

LIST OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS 1 JANUARY 2025 – 31 DECEMBER 2026 (WEF 27 MAY 2025)

Name	Organisation	
Chairperson		
Ms Jasmin Lau	Minister of State for Education and Digital Development and Information	
Reading Group Members		
Dr Kang Ger-Wen, Oliver (Leader)	Course Chair, Chinese Studies, Ngee Ann Polytechnic	
Ms Wee Bee Pheng, Jane (Vice-Leader)	Deputy Director/Principal Librarian (Chinese Language), Collection Planning and Development, National Library Board	
Dr Ong Chang Woei	Head, Department of Chinese Studies, National University of Singapore	
Dr Kwek Siew Hoon	Principal Master Teacher, Singapore Centre for Chinese Language	
Dr Zheng Yingjiang	Principal Master Teacher, Singapore Centre for Chinese Language	
Dr Sun Baoqi	Education Research Scientist, National Institute of Education	
Dr Lee Wee Heong	Head, Chinese Studies, Singapore University of Social Sciences	
Mr Ng Teo Heng	Principal, Yishun Town Secondary School	
Mr Lee Mun Leong, Josef	Creative Director, Mojo Studio Pte Ltd	
Writing Group Members		
Dr Chua Chee Lay (Leader)	President, Research Association of Contemporary Arts Chairman, Association for Research on Al-assisted Language Learning	
Mr Chia Hwee Pheng	Honorary President,	
(Vice-Leader) Assoc Prof Tan Chee Lay	Singapore Association of Writers Associate Dean, Graduate Education by Coursework Assoc Prof, Asian Languages & Cultures Academic Group, National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University	
Mr Tan Ik Ching	President, Singapore Middle School Chinese Teachers' Association	

Name	Organisation	
Mdm Chua Suay Hong	Master Teacher,	
Mr Tang Chun Chieh	Singapore Centre for Chinese Language President, Singapore Chinese Teachers' Union	
Mdm Tan Leng Tuan	Editor, Young Audience, Chinese Media Group, SPH Media Limited	
Ms Lin Rongchan	Lecturer, Learning Sciences and Assessment Dept, National Institute of Education	
Culture Group Members		
Assoc Prof Foo Tee Tuan (Leader)	Director, Centre for Chinese Studies, Singapore University of Social Sciences	
Mr Molby Low Kian Chye (Vice-Leader)	Founder/Creative Director, Wawa Pictures	
Dr Foo Suan Fong	Executive Director, Singapore Centre for Chinese Language	
Mdm Tan Geok Hoon	Master Teacher, Singapore Centre for Chinese Language	
Assoc Prof Aw Guat Poh	Deputy Head (Chinese), Asian Languages & Cultures Academic Group National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University	
Ms Yang Yang, Wendy	Editor, ZBSchools, Youth Audience, Chinese Media Group, SPH Media Limited	
Mr Neo Hai Bin	Performance Maker	
Mr Ong Kah Jing	Documentary Storyteller, OKJ Works	
Preschool Group Member	S	
Mr Xie Yao Quan (Leader)	Member of Parliament, Jurong Central SMC	
Dr Lum May Lin, Connie (Vice-Leader)	Director of Mother Tongue Language Curriculum and Professional Development, NTUC First Campus Co-operative Limited	
Mr Ong Kock Hua (Advisor)	President, Nanyang Confucian Association	
Mr Ng Keng Song	District Head, Preschool Management Division, PAP Community Foundation (HQ)	
Ms Foo Wan Yueh	Course Chair, Academic Management, Early Childhood Development & Education, National Institute of Early Childhood Development NIEC (NP)	
Ms Caroline Seng Boon Leng	Director, Professional Development & Standards, Early Childhood Development Agency	

Name	Organisation	
Dr Wong Lung Hsiang	Senior Education Research Scientist, Centre for Research in Pedagogy and Practice (CRPP), National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University	
Dr Chan Rebecca	Lecturer, Psychology and Child & Human Development Academic Group, National Institute of Education, NTU	
Outreach & Digital Group Members		
Ms Jesslyn Wong Yan Yee (Leader)	Vice President (Head), Content Distribution, Mediacorp Pte Ltd	
Mr Lee Ee Wurn (Vice-Leader)	Media Advisor	
Assoc Prof Ling Keck Voon	Assoc Prof, School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Nanyang Technological University	
Mr Khong Wei Hoong, Ace	Senior Multimedia Engineer, Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR)	
Mr Cheng Yong Tai	Chief Editor, Chinese News, Mediacorp Pte Ltd	
Mdm Chuang Cher Fang	Chief Editor, Chinese Digital & Radio News, Mediacorp Pte Ltd	
Ms Teo Woan Yee, Joelle	Associate Editor, Lianhe Zaobao Fukan, Chinese Media Group, SPH Media Limited	